Oklahoma! @ Covedale Center for The Performing Arts, Cincinnati [from 5 to 29 April]

Oklahoma!


173
5 - 29
April
19:30 - 16:30

 Facebook event page
Covedale Center for The Performing Arts
4990 Glenway Ave, Cincinnati 45238
Covedale Center for the Performing Arts
Presents

Oklahoma! April 5 – April 29, 2018
Music by Richard Rodgers; Book & Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II; Based on the play “Green Grow the Lilacs” by Lynn Riggs
Set in a Western Indian Territory just as the turn of the century, the high-spirited rivalry between the local farmers and the cowboys provides the colorful background against which Curly, a handsome cowboy, and Laurey, a winsome farm girl, play out their love story. Although the road to true love never runs smooth, with these two headstrong romantics holding the reins, love’s journey is as bumpy as a surrey ride down a country road. That they will succeed in making a new life together we have no doubt, and that this new life will begin in a brand-new state provides the ultimate climax to triumphant OKLAHOMA!

Maggie Perrino, Director/Choreographer; Stephen Variames, Music Director; Holly M. Davis, Production Stage Manager

The cast includes: The cast includes: Evan Koons (Curly McClain), Jessica Kaiser (Laurey Williams), Mike Sherman (Jud Fry), Heather Hale (Ado Annie), Logan Weinfurtner (Will Parker), Julia Hasl-Miller (Aunt Eller), Jamie Steele (Andrew Carnes), Brandon Bentley (Ali Hakim), Allison Dilbone (Gertie Cummings) and the Ensemble Includes: Gabby Tollefsen, Lormarev Jones, Maria Broderick, Liam Sweeney, Peter Cutler, Zac Holman and Robert Fields

Oklahoma!
Thurs. Apr. 5 – Fri. Apr. 6 – Sat. Apr. 7 – Sun. Apr. 8
Thurs. Apr. 12 – Fri. Apr. 13 – Sat. Apr. 14 – Sun. Apr. 15
Thurs. Apr. 19 – Fri. Apr. 20 – Sat. Apr. 21 – Sun. Apr. 22
Thurs. Apr. 26 – Fri. Apr. 27 – Sat. Apr. 28 – Sun. Apr. 29

Show times: Thurs at 7:30pm, Friday and Sat at 8:00pm, Sunday at 2pm

Where: Covedale Center for the Performing Arts — 4990 Glenway Avenue Cincinnati, OH 45238
Tickets: $29.00 for Adults, $26.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.

For more information, contact the Covedale Center for the Performing Arts, (513) 241 – 6550.
Check us out on the web @ cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com

Our Presenting Sponsor: Arnold and Mary Jo Barnett

Covedale Center for the Performing Arts Season Sponsors:

Cincinnati Federal Savings & Loan and TriHealth
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

The most anticipated events in Cincinnati :

Foreigner with Whitesnake and Jason Bonham
Riverbend Music Center
Luke Bryan with special guest Sam Hunt
Great American Ball Park
Kevin Hart: The Irresponsible Tour
US Bank Arena
Adam Sandler with special guest Rob Schneider
Taft Theatre
Poison with special guest Cheap Trick
Riverbend Music Center
Steely Dan & The Doobie Brothers at Riverbend Music Center
Riverbend Music Center
Dave Matthews Band
Riverbend Music Center
Evanescence + Lindsey Stirling
Riverbend Music Center
The most popular events in your news feed!